Learn how to have a good lead conversion on your course!
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2024 7:02 am
Anyone who works in digital marketing knows how important and challenging it is to convert leads into customers.
According to estimates from Marc Way Shak , 50% of prospects are not potential buyers of what your company sells.
This shows that organizations, as well as course producers, make mistakes when recognizing the persona and when generating leads to try to convert them.
[MANUAL]
How to set up a home studio to record video classes?
In this e-book we teach you step by step how to record your classes at home, but with the quality of a professional studio .
I WANT THE MANUAL
In this sense, keeping a close eye on lead generation and conversion is essential to reducing customer acquisition costs and achieving success in your business. Want to know more? Then join us in this article.
Lead conversion: what is it?
Lead conversion is a process that starts at the top of the funnel, where the marketing team captures some potential consumers who must be taken to the bottom of the funnel so that they can then purchase your course.
In short, the idea is to attract prospects and then transform them into leads , and subsequently turn them into buyers of your company's services.
Although the theory is simple, it needs to have a lot of synergy between the sales and marketing areas, and involves a well-structured strategy.
Which lead-to-customer conversion indicator should I use?
The indicator to be used is known as LSI , or lead conversion rate . It is a metric that aims to understand the return on each investment your company is making in relation to sales.
It is also used to measure the results of your digital marketing strategy, and shows how efficient your course is, as well as whether or not it is growing in the market.
It is worth mentioning that this indicator can be calculated at all stages of the sales funnel , providing diagnoses of where the bottleneck is, what the weak point of the strategy is and where you should act.
Read also:
Content Marketing: Learn How to Use Hero, Hub and Help Content Now!
Guerrilla marketing for small businesses: discover success stories.
How to calculate lead conversion rate?
Calculating the lead conversion rate is very simple. To do this, you basically need three pieces of information:
number of leads;
number of customers;
number of visitors.
With this information in hand, you can apply the following formula:
Conversion Rate = Leads / Visitors * 100
Let's look at an example. Imagine that your website has received 500 visitors in the last 30 days. And that 200 of them have become leads for your business. So the formula will be:
Conversion rate = 200 / 500 * 100
Conversion rate = 40%
Note that in the example, 40% of visitors became leads. The brazil business fax list same formula can be applied at the bottom of the funnel, this time with leads and customers, as follows:
Conversion rate = customers / leads * 100
Now imagine that out of these 200 leads, 50 of them closed a deal with you and became actual customers. So the conversion rate is:
Conversion rate = 50 / 200 * 100
Conversion rate = 25%
To find out how many visitors actually became customers, simply apply the following formula:

Conversion rate = customers / visitors * 100
In this example we gave, the percentage of visitors who became customers will be:
Conversion rate = 50 / 500 * 100
Conversion rate = 10%
Therefore, with this rate in hand, you will be able to create actions to increase it, thus improving the efficiency of your business.
How to increase lead conversion?
Now that we’ve covered what it is, let’s give you some tips on how you can increase lead conversion in your business. Check it out!
1 – Structure the persona very well
To achieve good conversion rates, you cannot ignore good prospect acquisition . Therefore, the marketing team needs to have a very well-defined persona.
Define exactly what the ideal profile will be for your course, considering: gender, level of education, social class, age group, among other aspects.
With a well-defined persona, qualification becomes easier, as professionals will know which of these leads have a consumption profile closest to the ideal.
2 – Make the lead nurturing process more optimized
When a prospect comes to your company, they may be in one of the three stages of the sales funnel. Therefore, it is important to identify this in order to optimize your nurturing process.
If you are able to correctly identify which stage the customer is in, you will have a much better chance of directing them to more relevant content.
This will help increase the lead conversion rate. After all, some leads will need more nurturing than others, however, there are leads that do not need much nurturing.
By correctly identifying this, you minimize the costs directed to each consumer, and optimize the entire customer journey process.
Do you want to master the marketing area and stand out in the market? Then just check out this video we have put together
3 – Invest in training your team
Investing in team training is also essential to increase lead conversion. A trained team can more easily identify which stage of the funnel the customer is at and will know how to send them the right content.
When a team undergoes good training, it can even provide more personalized service, improving the consumer experience.
4 – Correct the consumer journey
You need to constantly evaluate whether your business's consumer journey is truly efficient. There are often bottlenecks that need to be fixed.
To do this, you need to constantly analyze the indicators, review some processes and find out whether the problem is strategic or operational.
When you have this broader view, you are able to eliminate bottlenecks, improve your team's performance, and increase lead conversion.
5 – Have a good platform for your courses
One of the things that makes it difficult to convert leads into customers is the experience they had with your course. That's why it's so important to have a good platform.
After all, when the student finds more resources within the course environment, ease of payment and much more interactivity, the chances of them converting into a customer are much greater.
And when it comes to platforms, EAD has the best solution on the market. We offer a complete service that allows you to offer your courses with much more efficiency and resources for your students. As a result, you will have a much higher lead conversion, especially because your course will be much more professional than most. Learn more about our solutions.
According to estimates from Marc Way Shak , 50% of prospects are not potential buyers of what your company sells.
This shows that organizations, as well as course producers, make mistakes when recognizing the persona and when generating leads to try to convert them.
[MANUAL]
How to set up a home studio to record video classes?
In this e-book we teach you step by step how to record your classes at home, but with the quality of a professional studio .
I WANT THE MANUAL
In this sense, keeping a close eye on lead generation and conversion is essential to reducing customer acquisition costs and achieving success in your business. Want to know more? Then join us in this article.
Lead conversion: what is it?
Lead conversion is a process that starts at the top of the funnel, where the marketing team captures some potential consumers who must be taken to the bottom of the funnel so that they can then purchase your course.
In short, the idea is to attract prospects and then transform them into leads , and subsequently turn them into buyers of your company's services.
Although the theory is simple, it needs to have a lot of synergy between the sales and marketing areas, and involves a well-structured strategy.
Which lead-to-customer conversion indicator should I use?
The indicator to be used is known as LSI , or lead conversion rate . It is a metric that aims to understand the return on each investment your company is making in relation to sales.
It is also used to measure the results of your digital marketing strategy, and shows how efficient your course is, as well as whether or not it is growing in the market.
It is worth mentioning that this indicator can be calculated at all stages of the sales funnel , providing diagnoses of where the bottleneck is, what the weak point of the strategy is and where you should act.
Read also:
Content Marketing: Learn How to Use Hero, Hub and Help Content Now!
Guerrilla marketing for small businesses: discover success stories.
How to calculate lead conversion rate?
Calculating the lead conversion rate is very simple. To do this, you basically need three pieces of information:
number of leads;
number of customers;
number of visitors.
With this information in hand, you can apply the following formula:
Conversion Rate = Leads / Visitors * 100
Let's look at an example. Imagine that your website has received 500 visitors in the last 30 days. And that 200 of them have become leads for your business. So the formula will be:
Conversion rate = 200 / 500 * 100
Conversion rate = 40%
Note that in the example, 40% of visitors became leads. The brazil business fax list same formula can be applied at the bottom of the funnel, this time with leads and customers, as follows:
Conversion rate = customers / leads * 100
Now imagine that out of these 200 leads, 50 of them closed a deal with you and became actual customers. So the conversion rate is:
Conversion rate = 50 / 200 * 100
Conversion rate = 25%
To find out how many visitors actually became customers, simply apply the following formula:

Conversion rate = customers / visitors * 100
In this example we gave, the percentage of visitors who became customers will be:
Conversion rate = 50 / 500 * 100
Conversion rate = 10%
Therefore, with this rate in hand, you will be able to create actions to increase it, thus improving the efficiency of your business.
How to increase lead conversion?
Now that we’ve covered what it is, let’s give you some tips on how you can increase lead conversion in your business. Check it out!
1 – Structure the persona very well
To achieve good conversion rates, you cannot ignore good prospect acquisition . Therefore, the marketing team needs to have a very well-defined persona.
Define exactly what the ideal profile will be for your course, considering: gender, level of education, social class, age group, among other aspects.
With a well-defined persona, qualification becomes easier, as professionals will know which of these leads have a consumption profile closest to the ideal.
2 – Make the lead nurturing process more optimized
When a prospect comes to your company, they may be in one of the three stages of the sales funnel. Therefore, it is important to identify this in order to optimize your nurturing process.
If you are able to correctly identify which stage the customer is in, you will have a much better chance of directing them to more relevant content.
This will help increase the lead conversion rate. After all, some leads will need more nurturing than others, however, there are leads that do not need much nurturing.
By correctly identifying this, you minimize the costs directed to each consumer, and optimize the entire customer journey process.
Do you want to master the marketing area and stand out in the market? Then just check out this video we have put together
3 – Invest in training your team
Investing in team training is also essential to increase lead conversion. A trained team can more easily identify which stage of the funnel the customer is at and will know how to send them the right content.
When a team undergoes good training, it can even provide more personalized service, improving the consumer experience.
4 – Correct the consumer journey
You need to constantly evaluate whether your business's consumer journey is truly efficient. There are often bottlenecks that need to be fixed.
To do this, you need to constantly analyze the indicators, review some processes and find out whether the problem is strategic or operational.
When you have this broader view, you are able to eliminate bottlenecks, improve your team's performance, and increase lead conversion.
5 – Have a good platform for your courses
One of the things that makes it difficult to convert leads into customers is the experience they had with your course. That's why it's so important to have a good platform.
After all, when the student finds more resources within the course environment, ease of payment and much more interactivity, the chances of them converting into a customer are much greater.
And when it comes to platforms, EAD has the best solution on the market. We offer a complete service that allows you to offer your courses with much more efficiency and resources for your students. As a result, you will have a much higher lead conversion, especially because your course will be much more professional than most. Learn more about our solutions.